Sept. 2, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2201

Short Title

Telecommunications; regulation by the state corporation commission and distributions from the Kansas universal service fund.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 881
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 12, 2013 883
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 99 Nay: 20 685
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 37 Nay: 3 692
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Seiwert, Representative Garber and Representative Kuether appointed as second conferees 633
Wed, Apr 03, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Apple, Senator Knox and Senator Francisco appointed as second conferees 539
Mon, Apr 01, 2013 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Apple, Senator Knox and Senator Francisco appointed as conferees 496
Mon, Apr 01, 2013 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Seiwert , Representative Garber and Representative Kuether as conferees 601
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 4 483
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 464
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Melcher was rejected 464
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Melcher Download PDF 464
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Apple was adopted 464
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Apple Download PDF 464
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 464
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 408
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 12, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 166
Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 159
Mon, Feb 18, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 1 234
Mon, Feb 18, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 15 February 2013 236
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 225
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sloan was rejected
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sloan Download PDF 225
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 225
Wed, Feb 13, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 201
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 House Hearing: Friday, February 08, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 House Hearing: Monday, February 11, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Mon, Feb 04, 2013 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 06, 2013, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Fri, Feb 01, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Utilities and Telecommunications 141
Fri, Feb 01, 2013 House Introduced 138
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-09-02T09:42:02. Head Rev No: 508657