July 29, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2278

Short Title

Creating a penalty enhancement for the theft or burglary of a firearm.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 10 April 2013 880
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 05, 2013 879
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 486
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 463
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 371
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 212-N
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 248
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 246
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 01 March 2013 351
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 117 Nay: 4 343
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 341
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 341
Wed, Feb 27, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 292
Wed, Feb 20, 2013 House Hearing: Monday, February 25, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed, Feb 13, 2013 House Hearing: Thursday, February 21, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 152-S--CANCELLED
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 179
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 House Introduced 176
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-07-29T13:56:58. Head Rev No: 501074