Sept. 22, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2339

Short Title

Combining life insurance with certain additional riders such as specified illness, hospital indemnity or other fixed indemnity.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 881
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 12, 2013 883
Wed, May 08, 2013 House Engrossed on Monday, 08 April 2013 883
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 116 Nay: 4 821
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed 821
Fri, Apr 05, 2013 House Point of order was raised. Conference committee report was ruled in order. 814
Wed, Apr 03, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 569
Wed, Apr 03, 2013 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Olson, Senator Longbine and Senator Hawk appointed as conferees 489
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Shultz , Representative Hermanson and Representative Finney as conferees 586
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 433
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 395
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 348
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2013, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 243
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 231
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 296
Mon, Feb 25, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 263
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 House Hearing: Monday, February 18, 2013, 3:30 PM Room 152-S
Thu, Feb 14, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 222
Thu, Feb 14, 2013 House Introduced 212
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-09-22T01:13:38. Head Rev No: 515796