Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 28, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 16

Short Title

Kansas racketeer influenced and corrupt organization act, criminal street gangs.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, 16 April 2013 848
Wed, May 08, 2013 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 08, 2013 850
Tue, Apr 02, 2013 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 512
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Rubin, Representative Gonzalez and Representative Finney appointed as conferees 593
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator King , Senator Smith and Senator Haley as conferees 425
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 74 Nay: 45 542
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 521
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Becker was adopted 521
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Becker Download PDF 521
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 521
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar
Fri, Mar 22, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 485
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 House Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 179
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 House Received and Introduced 169
Thu, Feb 07, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 37 Nay: 0 129
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 123
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Petersen was adopted 123
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Petersen Download PDF 123
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 104
Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Senate Hearing: Monday, January 28, 2013, 1:00 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 54
Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Senate Introduced 49
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-12-28T08:28:16. Head Rev No: 530470