Oct. 22, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub SB298

Short Title

Substitute for SB 298 by Committee on Assessment and Taxation – Concerning the elimination of Kansas mortgage registration fee; modification of recording fees; creating register of deeds, county clerk and county treasurer technology funds. (more)

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 30, 2014 House Died in House Committee
Thu, Mar 20, 2014 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 1996
Thu, Mar 20, 2014 House Received and Introduced 1941
Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 26 Nay: 12 1745
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator O'Donnell was adopted 1739
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator O'Donnell Download PDF
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Donovan was adopted 1739
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Donovan Download PDF
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1739
Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 1720
Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 1697
Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1697
Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 1669
Mon, Jan 27, 2014 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 30, 2014, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Jan 27, 2014 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 29, 2014, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Jan 24, 2014 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 1517
Thu, Jan 23, 2014 Senate Introduced 1515
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-10-22T10:31:59. Head Rev No: 521737