July 23, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 81

Short Title

Open records; requests for criminal justice information; restriction of certain officials' information from publicly accessible records.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 08, 2013 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, 11 April 2013 848
Wed, May 08, 2013 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 08, 2013 850
Tue, Apr 02, 2013 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 512
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Kinzer, Representative Bruchman and Representative Pauls appointed as conferees 555
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator King , Senator Smith and Senator Haley as conferees 394
Fri, Mar 22, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 474
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 466
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 466
Mon, Mar 18, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 416
Wed, Mar 06, 2013 House Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2013, 3:30 PM Room 112-N
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 351
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 225
Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 215
Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 215
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 199
Fri, Feb 08, 2013 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 12, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 01, 2013 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 06, 2013, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 90
Mon, Jan 28, 2013 Senate Introduced 86
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-07-23T14:47:31. Head Rev No: 500083