July 29, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 85

Short Title

Motor vehicle insurance; providing proof of insurance by cellular phone or portable electronic device.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, 04 April 2013 574
Mon, Apr 01, 2013 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 29, 2013 495
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 444
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 401
Fri, Mar 08, 2013 House Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2013, 3:30 PM Room 152-S
Fri, Feb 22, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 258
Fri, Feb 22, 2013 House Received and Introduced 256
Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 171
Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 155
Thu, Feb 07, 2013 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 12, 2013, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 94
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Senate Introduced 89
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-07-29T01:46:28. Head Rev No: 500776