Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 26, 2016
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 175

Short Title

Exercise of religious freedom by postsecondary education student associations.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2016 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, March 22 , 2016 2183
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 18, 2016 2138
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 81 Nay: 41 2280
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed Yea: 80 Nay: 39 2273
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Whipple was rejected 2273
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Whipple Download PDF 2273
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Whipple was rejected Yea: 36 Nay: 84 2272
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Whipple Download PDF 2272
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to refer to committee failed Yea: 45 Nay: 74 Committee on Judiciary 2272
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 595
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 House Hearing: Monday, March 30, 2015, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 500
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Received and Introduced 486
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 30 Nay: 8 302
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 297
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 245
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 09, 2015, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 100
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 Senate Introduced 92
2016. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2016-05-26T02:47:45. Head Rev No: 611466