Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 10, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2153

Short Title

Amending the Kansas general corporation code to include public benefit corporations.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 16, 2017 House Approved by Governor on Monday, May 15, 2017 968
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 12, 2017 949
Wed, May 10, 2017 House Reengrossed on Tuesday, May 9, 2017 868
Tue, May 09, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 852
Tue, May 09, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 852
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 528
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 510
Tue, May 02, 2017 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 435
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Finch , Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael as conferees 591
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 427
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 417
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was adopted 417
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was withdrawn 417
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 395
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 307
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 20, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 202
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 199
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 1 316
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 330
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 308
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 225
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 08, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 113
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 House Introduced 107
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-10T22:33:24. Head Rev No: 341545