Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 22, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2178

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2178 - Concerning income taxation; relating to determination of Kansas adjusted gross income, rates, itemized deductions.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Motion to override veto failed; Veto sustained; Yea: 24 Nay: 16 199
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 85 Nay: 40 312
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Wednesday, February 22, 2017 311
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 309
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 22 Nay: 18 173
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 172
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee of the Whole from the chair. 166
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 166
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 76 Nay: 48 252
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed Yea: 83 Nay: 39 243
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 227
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 House Hearing: Thursday, February 02, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 118
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Introduced 112
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-08-22T00:23:22. Head Rev No: 267771