Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 10, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2523

Short Title

Amending qualifications for the office of sheriff and changing the definition of "misdemeanor crime of domestic violence" in the Kansas law enforcement training act and adding relations between law enforcement officers and certain persons interacting with law enforcement in the crime of unlawful sexual relations. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, May 10, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Reengrossed on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 3247
Wed, May 02, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 3034
Wed, May 02, 2018 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3014
Tue, May 01, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 2173
Tue, May 01, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2158
Tue, May 01, 2018 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 1934
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Finch , Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael as conferees 2706
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1858
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1847
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hilderbrand was adopted 1847
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hilderbrand Download PDF
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1847
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1749
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1654
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1642
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 103 Nay: 14 2417
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2410
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2396
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2396
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2345
Wed, Feb 07, 2018 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Jan 23, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 2174
Tue, Jan 23, 2018 House Introduced 2167
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-10T03:29:10. Head Rev No: 578141(E)