Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 22, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 96

Short Title

Enforcement of certain provisions of the cigarette and tobacco products act involving licenses, permits, records, unlawful acts and remittance of taxes and deposits.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, June 22, 2017
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Thursday, June 15, 2017
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 34 Nay: 5 1049
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1048
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 67 Nay: 48 1450
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1450
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Johnson, Representative Phillips and Representative Sawyer appointed as conferees 608
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Tyson , Senator Kerschen and Senator Holland as conferees 440
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 2 598
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 585
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Whitmer was rejected 585
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Whitmer Download PDF 585
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Helgerson was rejected 585
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Helgerson Download PDF 585
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 585
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 544
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 House Hearing: Thursday, March 23, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 582-N
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 467
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Received and Introduced 460
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 287
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 270
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 270
Thu, Mar 09, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 228
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 78
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Senate Introduced 76
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-22T22:42:43. Head Rev No: 302148