Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 17, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2069

Short Title

Providing for law enforcement agencies to request and receive certain prior employment records concerning applicants; addressing requests by the department of corrections for law enforcement assistance from jurisdictions outside the state; amending the definition of “conviction” for applicant qualification under the Kansas law enforcement training act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 08, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Judiciary 620
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 336
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 157
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 153
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 222
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 213
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 180
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 25, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 91
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Introduced 84
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-17T19:04:28. Head Rev No: 338583