Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 23, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2070

Short Title

Creating an exemption to the Kansas open records act for the central registry of Kansas police and law enforcement officers.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Further Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 202
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 199
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 107 Nay: 18 314
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 330
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 308
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 225
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion by Representative Finch to rerefer to Committee on Judiciary passed 214
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 214
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 180
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 25, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 91
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 House Introduced 84
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-23T04:53:22. Head Rev No: 339333