Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 16, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2145

Short Title

Prohibiting the possession of a firearm by certain individuals.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 03, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 20, 2018 2860
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 2897
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Reengrossed on Thursday, April 5, 2018 2809
Thu, Apr 05, 2018 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 113 Nay: 6 2767
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Estes, Senator Olson and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 1766
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Highland and Representative Ruiz as conferees 2545
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1747
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1716
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Sykes was rejected Yea: 19 Nay: 20 1746
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Sykes Download PDF
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1716
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 1670
Tue, Feb 13, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1542
Mon, Feb 05, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1538
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 2233
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 1, 2018 2234
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2227
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Finch was adopted 2227
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Finch Download PDF 2227
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Barker was adopted 2227
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Barker Download PDF 2227
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 519
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 14, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 108
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 House Introduced 105
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-08-16T16:52:22. Head Rev No: 552556(E)