Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 24, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2182

Short Title

Authorizing growth of Kansas agribusiness through development of an industrial hemp industry; enacting the Kansas agricultural industry growth act.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 18, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce; Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 725
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 358
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 351
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 103 Nay: 18 527
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Engrossed on Friday, March 24, 2017 531
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Smith, E. was adopted 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Smith, E. Download PDF 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Dove was adopted 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Dove Download PDF 517
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 391
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 282
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 280
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 112-N
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 118
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Introduced 115
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-24T17:56:48. Head Rev No: 339333