Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 18, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2194

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2194 by Committee on Transportation -Kansas lottery; permit lottery ticket vending machines and bingo ticket vending machines; lottery sunset extended; debt setoff; certain lottery money pledged to mental health and community crisis programs. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 24, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, May 10, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 House Engrossed on Thursday, May 3, 2018 3334
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 96 Nay: 25 3215
Thu, May 03, 2018 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3119
Thu, May 03, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 33 Nay: 6 2305
Thu, May 03, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2243
Thu, May 03, 2018 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, May 01, 2018 House Representative Highland, Representative Ellis, and Representative Ruiz are appointed to replace Representative Waymaster, Representative Proehl, and Representative Wolfe Moore on the Conference Committee 2988
Mon, Apr 30, 2018 Senate Senator Estes, Senator Olson, and Senator Faust-Goudeau are appointed to replace Senator Petersen, Senator Goddard, and Senator Pettey on the Conference Committee 2156
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Representative Waymaster, Representative Proehl, and Representative Wolfe Moore are appointed to replace Representative Proehl, Representative Francis, and Representative Lusker on the Conference Committee 2860
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Goddard and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 1766
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Proehl , Representative Francis and Representative Lusker as conferees 2545
Wed, Mar 14, 2018 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1704
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1698
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Petersen was adopted 1697
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Petersen Download PDF
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1697
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1533
Tue, Jan 23, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 08:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 358
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 351
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 528
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 517
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 457
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Transportation 310
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Transportation; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 298
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 08, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 118
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 House Introduced 116
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-10-18T11:39:33. Head Rev No: 565685(E)