Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 23, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2278

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2278 by Committee on Ways and Means – Prohibiting the carrying of concealed weapons in certain buildings.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion by Senator V. Schmidt to rerefer to Committee on Ways and Means passed 708
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Bollier Download PDF
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Berger was adopted Yea: 21 Nay: 19 708
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Berger Download PDF
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 708
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 705
Fri, May 05, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 617
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 Senate Hearing and possible action: Thursday, March 23, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 303
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 142-S
Mon, Mar 06, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government 214
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Received and Introduced 211
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 125 Nay: 0 345
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 329
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Local Government Download PDF 277
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 House Hearing and possible action: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 281-N
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Local Government 194
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 House Introduced 185
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-05-23T19:13:40. Head Rev No: 245883