Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 14, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2444

Short Title

Repealing requirements of the KPERS board regarding new investments and divestment of current investments in companies with business operations in Sudan.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 26, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 18, 2018 2860
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 2897
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Engrossed on Friday, April 6, 2018 2809
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 111 Nay: 8 2800
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Billinger and Senator Rogers appointed as conferees 1866
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Kelly , Representative Powell and Representative Finney as conferees 2689
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 1831
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1814
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1814
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1767
Wed, Mar 07, 2018 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 07, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1583
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1579
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 111 Nay: 9 2314
Tue, Feb 13, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2301
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 2242
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 281-N
Mon, Jan 08, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 2121
Mon, Jan 08, 2018 House Introduced 2118
Mon, Jan 08, 2018 House Prefiled for Introduction on Friday, January 05, 2018
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-14T01:37:33. Head Rev No: 578779(E)