Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 14, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2454

Short Title

Clarifying juvenile offender review and dispositional hearing requirements; tolling case length limits for certain juvenile offenders; monitoring costs avoided through reductions in youth out-of-home placements by juvenile justice oversight committee. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 16, 2018 2860
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 2897
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Reengrossed on Thursday, April 5, 2018 2809
Thu, Apr 05, 2018 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 2768
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Lynn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 1766
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Jennings , Representative Whitmer and Representative Highberger as conferees 2545
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1748
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1716
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1716
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1671
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 06, 2018, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1642
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1640
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2410
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 2385
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2369
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2369
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2331
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 House Hearing: Monday, February 12, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed, Jan 10, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 2137
Wed, Jan 10, 2018 House Introduced 2134
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-14T02:06:12. Head Rev No: 578779(E)