Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 19, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2551

Short Title

Prohibiting the outsourcing or privatization of any operations or facilities of any correctional institution or juvenile correctional facility; allowing existing contracts to be renewed.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Mon, Mar 05, 2018 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1666
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1642
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Received and Introduced 1640
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2410
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 103 Nay: 19 2389
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2369
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2369
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2316
Mon, Feb 12, 2018 House Hearing: Monday, February 12, 2018, 01:30 PM Room 152-S
Thu, Jan 25, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 2185
Thu, Jan 25, 2018 House Introduced 2176
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-09-19T00:03:56. Head Rev No: 558255(E)