Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 23, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Minutes for HB2124 - Committee on Health and Human Services

Short Title

Medical student loan agreements for psychiatry.

Minutes Content for Thu, Feb 2, 2017

Chairperson Hawkins opened the hearing on HB2124.

Norm Furse, Office of the Revisor of Statutes, gave the bill brief on HB2124.


Kyle Kessler, Executive Director, Association of Community Mental Health Centers (Attachment 6)

Don Brada, M.D., Kansas Psychiatric Society (Attachment 7)

Amy Campbell, Kansas Mental Health Coalition (Attachment 8)

Written proponents:

Walter Hill, MS, LMLP, LCP, Executive Director, High Plains Mental Health Center (Attachment 9)

Robbin Cole, Executive Director, Pawnee Mental Health Services (Attachment 10)

Ric Dalke, Executive Director, Compass Behavioral Health, Iroquois Center for Human Development (Attachment 11)

Bob Williams, Executive Director, Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine (Attachment 12)

Eric Atwood, DO, Family Service and Guidance Center (Attachment 13)

David Elsbury, CEO, Kanza Medical Health and Guidance Center (Attachment 14)


Dr. Chantel Long, Kansas Academy of Family Physicians (Attachment 15)

Written neutral:

Denise Cyzman, Executive Director, Kansas Association for the Medically Underserved (Attachment 16)

Lori Alvarado, CEO, DCCCA, Inc. (Attachment 17)

Rachelle Colombo, Director, Government Affairs, Kansas Medical Society (Attachment 18).

After the question and answer period, the Chairperson closed the hearing on HB2124.