Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 24, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB126

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 126 by Committee on Children and Seniors - Establishing the child welfare system task force.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective June 29, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Further Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, June 22, 2017
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Thursday, June 15, 2017
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 33 Nay: 6 1050
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 105 Nay: 10 1452
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, May 16, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Alford, Representative Gallagher and Representative Ousley appointed as conferees 969
Mon, May 15, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator V. Schmidt , Senator Bollier and Senator Kelly as conferees 702
Mon, May 15, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 702
Mon, May 15, 2017 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 951
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 882
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 882
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 879
Wed, May 10, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be further amended and be passed as amended by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 867
Mon, May 08, 2017 House Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Children and Seniors 850
Fri, May 05, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 816
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 578
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 504
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 218-N
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 336
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Received and Introduced
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 197
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Taylor was adopted 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Taylor Download PDF
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Motion to Reconsider Adopted 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 185
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 170
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 118-N
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 09, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 118-N - CANCELLED
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 120
Wed, Feb 01, 2017 Senate Introduced 114
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-24T14:07:48. Head Rev No: 339333