Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 14, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 348

Short Title

Establishing electronic delivery as the standard method of delivery for explanation of benefits and member policies of health benefit plans.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 17, 2018 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Fri, May 04, 2018 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 04, 2018
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 2105
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2073
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 2792
Thu, Apr 05, 2018 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Vickrey, Representative Dove and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 2688
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Billinger and Senator Rogers as conferees 1856
Tue, Mar 27, 2018 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 2670
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2653
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2653
Tue, Mar 20, 2018 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 2548
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 House Hearing: Thursday, March 15, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Mar 08, 2018 House Hearing: Thursday, March 08, 2018, 09:00 AM Room 281-N - CANCELLED
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 2447
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 House Received and Introduced 2428
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1645
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1615
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1615
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1594
Thu, Feb 08, 2018 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 08, 2018, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Feb 02, 2018 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1536
Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Senate Introduced 1525
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-12-14T01:26:04. Head Rev No: 578779(E)