Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 23, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub SB74

Short Title

Substitute for SB 74 by Committee on Transportation – Providing for a placard, license plate decal and identification card for persons needing assistance with cognition; also providing for a notation on state-issued drivers’ licenses and identification cards. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 7, 2017 507
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 31, 2017 432
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 125 Nay: 0 552
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 544
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 524
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 336
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 House Received and Introduced
Wed, Feb 22, 2017 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 195
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hawk was rejected 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hawk Download PDF
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Billinger was adopted 186
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Billinger Download PDF
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 186
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 182
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2017, 08:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 09, 2017, 08:30 AM Room 546-S - CANCELLED
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 73
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 Senate Introduced 65
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-23T10:40:04. Head Rev No: 339333