Kansas Legislature

HB 2380

AN ACT concerning sales and compensating use tax; relating to city and county retailers' sales tax, Marion county;imposing tax on certain services; rate of tax on food and food ingredients; amending K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 12-187, 12-189, 12-192, 79-3602, 79-3603, 79-3620, 79-3703 and 79-3710 and repealing the existing sections.

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by <a href="/li/b2017_18/members/rep_whitmer_john_1/"> Representative Whitmer</a> was rejected - 05/12/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (55):

Alcala, Awerkamp, Bishop, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Carpenter, Cox, Crum, Curtis, DeGraaf, Deere, Ellis, Esau, Finney, Garber, Helgerson, Henderson, Hodge, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Jones, Kuether, Lakin, Landwehr, Lusker, Miller, Murnan, Ohaebosim, Osterman, Parker, Phelps, Pittman, Powell, Resman, Sawyer, Seiwert, A. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Swanson, Tarwater, Terrell, Thimesch, Trimmer, Victors, Ward, Weber, Weigel, Whipple, Whitmer, Winn,

Nay - (65):

Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Becker, Blex, Brim, Campbell, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Davis, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Eplee, Finch, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Hawkins, Hibbard, Highberger, Highland, Hineman, Holscher, Jennings, Johnson, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Lewis, Markley, Mastroni, Neighbor, Orr, Ousley, Patton, Phillips, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Schroeder, Schwab, Sloan, Stogsdill, Thompson, Vickrey, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams, Wilson, Wolfe Moore,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (5):

Claeys, Good, Lusk, Mason, Schreiber,

Not Voting - (0):