Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 20, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2038

Short Title

Revoking spousal inheritance rights upon divorce.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 1, 2019 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wed, May 1, 2019 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 825
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Wilborn, Senator Rucker and Senator Miller appointed as conferees 349
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Patton , Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael as conferees 543
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 308
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 290
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Wilborn was adopted 290
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Wilborn Download PDF 290
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 282
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 8, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 79
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 77
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 114 Nay: 5 130
Wed, Feb 6, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 120
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 102
Thu, Jan 24, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, January 24, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 70
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 House Introduced 67
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-04-20T00:20:25. Head Rev No: 230920(E)