Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 8, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2618

Short Title

Establishing a state broadband grant program under the department of commerce to encourage the deployment of broadband in the state.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 21, 2020 Senate Died on Senate General Orders
Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 1483
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Thu, Mar 5, 2020 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 1405
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 Senate Received and Introduced 1402
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 House Engrossed on Friday, February 28, 2020 2185
Wed, Feb 26, 2020 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 5 2175
Wed, Feb 26, 2020 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2167
Wed, Feb 26, 2020 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2167
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 2117
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 House Hearing: Thursday, February 13, 2020, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 2055
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 House Introduced 2046
2020. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2020-07-08T21:40:41. Head Rev No: 561193(E)