Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 23, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 71

Short Title

Eliminating the expiration of the postsecondary technical education authority and requiring a report to the legislature.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 355
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 1 495
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 465
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 396
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 House Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Education 307
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 156
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by Committee on Education Download PDF 103
Tue, Feb 5, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Fri, Feb 1, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 55
Thu, Jan 31, 2019 Senate Introduced 53
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-04-23T21:03:02. Head Rev No: 231048(E)