Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 6, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2252

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2252 by Committee on Federal and State Affairs - Authorizing the issuance of fulfillment house licenses, drinking establishment licenses to manufacturers under certain conditions and the transfer and receipt of bulk alcoholic liquor and cereal malt beverage for certain purposes, requiring electronic submission of gallonage taxes by special order shipping licensees and eliminating the Kansas grown product requirements for farm wineries and microbreweries and the Kansas residency requirement for all licensees. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Version 3 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Alley, Senator Hilderbrand and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 474
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Arnberger and Representative Ruiz, L. as conferees 629
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 30 Nay: 8
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 405
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 405
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 376
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 283
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 282
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 2 345
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Engrossed on Monday, March 1, 2021 360
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 324
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 324
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 277
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 House Hearing: Friday, February 19, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELED
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 178
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Introduced 174
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-12-06T21:39:27. Head Rev No: 472448(I)