Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 4, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2279

Short Title

Senate substitute for HB 2279 by committee on public health and welfare - Amending the advanced practice registered nurse authorized scope of practice to permit the prescribing of drugs without a supervising physician. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 15, 2022 3052
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 3056
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 80 Nay: 34 2914
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Hilderbrand, Senator Gossage and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 1666
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Landwehr , Representative Eplee and Representative Ruiz, S. as conferees 1828
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 30 Nay: 7 1646
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1636
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to rerefer to committee failed Yea: 14 Nay: 22 1636
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Wilborn was rejected 1636
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Wilborn Download PDF
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1636
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1569
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1420
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 428
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 323
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 4, 2021 455
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 2
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 359
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Bergquist was adopted 359
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Bergquist Download PDF
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 359
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 288
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 191
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Introduced 182
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-10-04T14:35:34. Head Rev No: 851282(I)