Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 15, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2596

Short Title

Authorizing the board of education of a school district to contract with transportation network companies to provide certain transportation services.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 1810
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 24, 2022 2404
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1806
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2288
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2280
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Francis was adopted 2278
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Francis Download PDF
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2278
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 1777
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1776
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1720
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 1653
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 House Introduced 1650
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-15T21:47:24. Head Rev No: 837298(I)