Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 5, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2717

Short Title

Prohibiting any municipality from preventing the enforcement of federal immigration laws, requiring municipal law enforcement agencies to provide written notice to each law enforcement officer of the officer's duty to cooperate with state and federal agencies in the enforcement of immigration laws and requiring any municipal identification card to state on its face that it is not valid for state identification. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 11, 2022 3052
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 3049
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 29 Nay: 10 1829
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 Senate Motion to advance to Final Action subject to amendments, debate and roll call. Motion carried.
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 1816
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1808
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Engrossed on Wednesday, March 23, 2022 2404
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Engrossed on Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1806
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 84 Nay: 38 2272
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2259
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2259
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 1878
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1757
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Introduced 1750
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-07-05T17:59:15. Head Rev No: 833267(I)