STATE OF KANSAS

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

MR. CHAIRMAN:

I move to amend Substitute for SB 355, by striking all on pages 2 through 8;

On page 9, by striking all in lines 1 through 29 and inserting:

"Sec. 4. Congressional district 1 shall consist of all of Barber county; and all of Barton county; and all of Chase county; and all of Chautauqua county; and all of Cheyenne county; and all of Clark county; and all of Clay county; and all of Cloud county; and the following blocks in voting district (000090), tract 9662.00, block group 1, in Coffey county: block 020, block 024, block 025, block 026, block 027, block 030, block 031, block 032, block 033, block 034, block 035, block 036, block 037, block 038, block 039, block 040, block 041, block 042, block 043, block 044, block 045, block 050, block 051, block 052, block 053, block 054, block 055, block 056, block 057, block 058, block 059, block 060, block 061, block 062, block 063, block 074, block 075, block 076, block 081, block 082, block 083, block 084, block 085, block 086, block 096, block 097, block 098, block 099, block 100, block 101, block 103, block 104, block 114, block 115, block 116, block 117, block 118, block 119, block 120, block 121, block 122, block 123, block 124, block 125, block 126, block 127, block 128, block 129, block 130, block 131, block 132, block 133, block 134, block 135, block 136, block 137, block 138, block 139, block 140, block 141, block 142, block 143, block 144, block 145, block 146, block 147, block 148, block 149, block 150, block 151, block 154, block 199, block 200, block 201; and the following voting districts in Coffey county: (000130); and all of Comanche county; and all of Cowley county; and all of Decatur county; and all of Dickinson county; and all of Edwards county; and all of Ellis county; and all of Ellsworth county; and all of Finney county; and all of Ford county;

and all of Geary county; and all of Gove county; and all of Graham county; and all of Grant county; and all of Gray county; and all of Greeley county; and all of Hamilton county; and all of Harper county; and all of Harvey county; and all of Haskell county; and all of Hodgeman county; and all of Jewell county; and all of Kearny county; and all of Kingman county; and all of Kiowa county; and all of Lane county; and all of Lincoln county; and all of Logan county; and all of Lyon county; and all of McPherson county; and all of Marion county; and all of Marshall county; and all of Meade county; and all of Mitchell county; and all of Morris county; and all of Morton county; and all of Ness county; and all of Norton county; and all of Osborne county; and all of Ottawa county; and all of Pawnee county; and all of Phillips county; and all of Pratt county; and all of Rawlins county; and all of Reno county; and all of Republic county; and all of Rice county; and all of Rooks county; and all of Rush county; and all of Russell county; and all of Saline county; and all of Scott county; and all of Seward county; and all of Sheridan county; and all of Sherman county; and all of Smith county; and all of Stafford county; and all of Stanton county; and all of Stevens county; and the following voting districts in Sumner county: (000010), (000020), (00002B), (000030), (000040), (000050), (000060), (000070), (000080), (000090), (000100), (000110), (000120), (000130), (000140), (000150), (000160), (000170), (000180), (000190), (000200), (000210), (000220), (000230), (000240), (000250), (000260), (000270),(000280), (000290), (000300), (000310), (000320), (000340), (000350), (000360), (000370), (00037A), (000380), (000390), (000400), (00041A), (120030), (120050), (120070), (120120), (120130), (12013A), (900010), (900020), (900030), (900040), (900060); and all of Thomas county; and all of Trego county; and all of Wallace county; and all of Washington county; and all of Wichita county.

Sec. 5. Congressional district 2 shall consist of all of Allen county; and all of Anderson county; and all of Atchison county; and all of Bourbon county; and all of Brown county; and the

2

following voting districts in Coffey county: (000010), (000020), (000030), (00004A), (00004B), (00005A), (00005B), (00005C), (000060), (000070), (000080); and the following blocks in voting district (000090), tract 9662.00, block group 1, in Coffey county: block 087, block 088, block 092, block 093, block 094, block 095, block 102, block 105, block 106, block 107, block 108, block 109, block 110, block 111, block 112, block 113, block 152, block 153, block 155, block 156, block 157, block 158, block 159, block 160, block 161, block 162, block 163, block 164, block 165, block 166, block 176, block 177, block 178, block 179, block 180, block 181, block 182, block 183, block 184, block 185, block 186, block 187, block 188, block 189, block 190, block 193; and the following voting districts in Coffey county: (000100), (000110), (000120), (000140), (000150), (000160), (000170), (900010), (900020), (900030); and all of Doniphan county; and all of Franklin county; and all of Jackson county; and all of Jefferson county; and all of Leavenworth county; and all of Linn county; and the following voting districts in Miami county: (000020), (00003B), (00004B), (00004C), (00004D), (000050), (000060); and the following blocks in voting district (000080), tract 1002.00, block group 3, in Miami county: block 014, block 015, block 091; and the following blocks in voting district (000080), tract 1003.00, block group 1, in Miami county: block 000, block 001, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 011, block 012, block 013, block 014, block 015, block 016, block 017, block 018, block 019, block 020, block 021, block 022, block 023, block 024, block 025, block 026, block 027; and the following voting districts in Miami county: (000090), (000100), (00011B), (00012A), (00012B), (00013A), (00013B), (00013C), (000140), (00016A), (00016B), (000170), (00018A), (00018B), (00018C), (00019A), (00019B), (000200), (000220), (000240), (000250), (000270), (020030), (120020), (120030), (120060), (120070), (120080),(120100), (120110), (180010), (180020), (180030), (200010), (200020), (300010), (900010), (900020), (900030), (900040), (900050), (900070), (900080), (900090), (900100), (900110),

3

(900120), (900140), (900150), (900160), (900180), (900190); and all of Nemaha county; and all of Osage county; and all of Pottawatomie county; and all of Riley county; and all of Shawnee county; and all of Wabaunsee county; and the following voting districts in Woodson county: (000010), (000030), (000050), (000060), (000070), (00008A), (00008B), (000090), (900010); and all of Wyandotte county.

Sec. 6. Congressional district 3 shall consist of all of Douglas county; and all of Johnson county; and the following voting districts in Miami county: (00007B); and the following blocks in voting district (000080), tract 1002.00, block group 3, in Miami county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 013, block 016, block 090; and the following blocks in voting district (000080), tract 1003.00, block group 1, in Miami county: block 002, block 003, block 004, block 005; and the following voting districts in Miami county: (00023A), (00023B), (00023C), (00023D), (000260), (120040), (120050), (120090), (900130).

Sec. 7. Congressional district 4 shall consist of all of Butler county; and all of Cherokee county; and the following blocks in voting district (000090), tract 9662.00, block group 1, in Coffey county: block 191, block 192; and all of Crawford county; and all of Elk county; and all of Greenwood county; and all of Labette county; and all of Montgomery county; and all of Neosho county; and all of Sedgwick county; and the following voting districts in Sumner county: (00002A), (12003A), (900050); and all of Wilson county; and the following voting districts in Woodson county: (000020), (000040)."

District.

4