Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 27, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2022

Short Title

Updating the state corporation commission's authority to regulate and determine responsibility for abandoned oil and gas wells and abolishing the well plugging assurance fund and transferring all assets and liabilities to the abandoned oil and gas well fund. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 233
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 11, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 122
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 121
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 140
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 140
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Appropriations Download PDF 132
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 House Hearing: Thursday, January 21, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 112-N
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 112-N - CANCELED
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Appropriations 67
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Introduced 51
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 House Prefiled for Introduction on Thursday, December 31, 2020
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-02-27T19:39:59. Head Rev No: 213213(I)