Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 28, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2066

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2066 by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development - Expanding the military spouse and service members expedited licensure law to all applicants who have established or intend to establish residency in Kansas. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 21, 2021 1266
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 16, 2021 1278
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Reengrossed on Friday, April 9, 2021 1253
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 105 Nay: 17 777
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 621
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Alley, Senator Hilderbrand and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 411
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Tarwater , Representative Croft and Representative Clayton as conferees 556
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 2
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 364
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hawk was rejected Yea: 16 Nay: 17
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hawk Download PDF
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hilderbrand was adopted 364
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hilderbrand Download PDF
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 330
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 11, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 323
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 4, 2021 455
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 103 Nay: 21
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 354
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Xu was rejected Yea: 44 Nay: 80 354
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Xu Download PDF 354
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Croft was adopted 353
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Croft Download PDF 353
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 353
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 166
Tue, Jan 19, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 78
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 House Introduced 74
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-11-28T12:38:24. Head Rev No: 467377(I)