Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 19, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2070

Short Title

Allowing certain private not-for-profit postsecondary educational institutions to recoup credit card fees by permitting a surcharge for credit card transactions in the same manner as municipal universities, community colleges, technical colleges and vocational educational schools. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 9, 2021 1220
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 2, 2021 656
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 420
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 416
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 332
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 11, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 234
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 220
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 119 Nay: 3 241
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 235
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 186
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, January 25, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 79
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 House Introduced 74
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-19T10:15:51. Head Rev No: 368355(I)