Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 16, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2150

Short Title

Creating a definition of financial exploitation, requiring additional mandatory reporters, increasing investigation days for reports of abuse, neglect and financial exploitation of certain adults and directing the department for children and families to inform certain chief administrative officers of substantiated findings of such reports. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 434
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 411
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 4
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 540
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 540
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Children and Seniors 517
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Referred to Committee on Judiciary 459
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 456
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Children and Seniors Download PDF 199
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 152-S
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Children and Seniors 136
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 House Introduced 131
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-10-16T20:00:16. Head Rev No: 439775(I)