Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 5, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2252

Short Title

Prohibiting the modification of election laws by agreement except as approved by the legislative coordinating council.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
Version 3 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 27 Nay: 10 2616
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 84 Nay: 37 3258
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, May 13, 2022 3256
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 6, 2022 3355
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 House Reengrossed on Tuesday, April 26, 2022 3121
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 84 Nay: 38 3063
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 27 Nay: 12 2329
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Representative Bergquist and Representative Miller are appointed to replace Representative Arnberger and Representative Ruiz, L. on the Conference Committee 2591
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Senator Olson is appointed to replace Senator Alley on the Conference Committee 1853
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Alley, Senator Hilderbrand and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 474
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Arnberger and Representative Ruiz, L. as conferees 629
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 30 Nay: 8
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 405
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 405
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 376
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 283
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 282
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 2 345
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Engrossed on Monday, March 1, 2021 360
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 324
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 324
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 277
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 House Hearing: Friday, February 19, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELED
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 178
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Introduced 174
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-07-05T05:18:48. Head Rev No: 833189(I)