Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 3, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2280

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2280 by Committee on Public Health and Welfare - Authorizing the prescribing and dispensing of medications for off-label use to prevent and treat COVID-19 infections and requiring child care facilities and schools to grant religious exemptions from vaccination requirements without inquiring into the sincerity of such religious beliefs. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Died in Conference 3356
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Hilderbrand, Senator Gossage and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 1831
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Landwehr , Representative Eplee and Representative Ruiz, S. as conferees 2475
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 21 Nay: 16 1788
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 1777
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1777
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be further amended and be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1523
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1518
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1420
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 546
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 26, 2021, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 323
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 4, 2021 455
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 116 Nay: 8
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 359
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 359
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 318
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Hearing: Thursday, February 18, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 191
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Introduced 182
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-12-03T07:13:36. Head Rev No: 881412(I)