Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 12, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2281

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2281 by Committee on Health and Human Services - Implementing the 988 suicide prevention and mental health crisis hotline in Kansas and imposing a 988 fee on telecommunications and other voice services. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Died in Committee
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 House Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2022, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 1777
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 House Committee Report, substitute bill without recommendation by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 1733
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 House Hearing: (proponents) Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N - CANCELED
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Health and Human Services 1580
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 456
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 318
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 House Hearing: Monday, February 22, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 House Hearing: (proponents) Monday, February 22, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 House Hearing: (neutral) Monday, February 22, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 191
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Introduced 182
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-08-12T21:27:17. Head Rev No: 837290(I)