Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 24, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub HB 2287

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2287 by Committee on Education - Creating the Kansas promise scholarship act to provide postsecondary educational scholarship for certain two-year associate degree programs, career and technical education certificates and other stand-alone programs. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by 425
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 362
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 334
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 115 Nay: 9
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 468
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 466
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 458
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 456
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 House Withdrawn from Committee on K-12 Education Budget; Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 192
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Referred to Committee on K-12 Education Budget 192
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 House Introduced 183
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-10-24T16:27:01. Head Rev No: 443037(I)