Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 29, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2361

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2361 by Committee on Judiciary - Removing the requirement that all district court judges in Douglas county serve on the board of trustees of the law library, authorizing the supreme court to adopt rules establishing specialty court programs, creating the specialty court funding advisory committee and the specialty court resources fund, authorizing courts to order defendants to participate in specialty court programs and allowing expungement of certain convictions when defendants complete the requirements of such programs. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 3052
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 3056
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Engrossed on Monday, April 4, 2022 3056
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 113 Nay: 0 2976
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 4
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 1748
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Owens , Representative Smith, E. and Representative Highberger as conferees 1885
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 1650
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1647
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1510
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 319
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 306
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 1
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 357
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 315
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 223
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 House Introduced 220
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-29T23:37:03. Head Rev No: 833137(I)