Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 13, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2391

Short Title

Changing the secretary of state's business filings provisions including instituting biennial business report filings and making other changes to business filing provisions, information requirements and fees, removing exemptions from the open records act for tax records no longer kept by the secretary of state, permitting the public recording of UCC filings with improperly included social security numbers and repealing certain obsolete statutes including blanket music license filing provisions. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 3, 2021 House Reengrossed on Monday, April 12, 2021
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 798
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Bowers, Senator McGinn and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 583
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Tarwater , Representative Long and Representative Clayton as conferees 653
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 558
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 481
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 481
Mon, Mar 29, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transparency and Ethics Download PDF 459
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Transparency and Ethics 284
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Received and Introduced 282
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Engrossed on Tuesday, March 2, 2021 360
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 3 352
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 325
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 325
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 303
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 House Hearing: Friday, February 19, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 229
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 House Introduced 225
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-04-13T17:50:40. Head Rev No: 365852(I)