Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 28, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2466

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2466 by Committee on Education - Establishing the promoting advancement in computing knowledge act to increase the availability of computer science education in Kansas schools and the career technical education credentialing and student transitioning to employment success pilot program; also exempting national assessment providers from the student online personal protection act. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, May 9, 2022 3255
Mon, May 23, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 6, 2022 3355
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House Engrossed on Thursday, April 28, 2022 3247
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 109 Nay: 10 3116
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3108
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 29 Nay: 6 2395
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2394
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Huebert, Representative Thomas and Representative Stogsdill appointed as second conferees 2915
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Baumgardner, Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes appointed as second conferees 1913
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Baumgardner, Senator Erickson and Senator Sykes appointed as conferees 1812
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Huebert , Representative Thomas and Representative Stogsdill as conferees 2403
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 27 Nay: 11 1792
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1765
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1765
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 1694
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 1653
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1645
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 115 Nay: 4 1811
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1808
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1808
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 1777
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1776
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1754
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Education 1717
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Jan 25, 2022 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Education 1560
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 House Introduced 1556
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 House Prefiled for Introduction on Wednesday, January 5, 2022
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-09-28T19:18:35. Head Rev No: 849281(I)