Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 28, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 19

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 19 by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications - Implementing the 988 suicide prevention and mental health crisis hotline in Kansas.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, June 2, 2022
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 25 Nay: 2
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 112 Nay: 6 3185
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3185
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Senator Hilderbrand, Senator Gossage, and Senator Pettey are appointed to replace Senator Thompson, Senator Petersen, and Senator Francisco on the Conference Committee 1881
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Landwehr, Representative Eplee and Representative Ruiz, S. appointed as conferees 2401
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Thompson , Senator Petersen and Senator Francisco as conferees 1764
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 114 Nay: 8 1896
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1876
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1876
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 1858
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 House Hearing: Thursday, March 10, 2022, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 House Withdrawn from Committee on Transportation; Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 1787
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 361
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 House Received and Introduced 357
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 269
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 251
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 24, 2021, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 45
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 Senate Introduced 39
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-28T08:14:12. Head Rev No: 832901(I)