Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 3, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 199

Short Title

Providing for short-term, limited-duration health plans.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House No motion to reconsider vetoed bill; Veto sustained 3245
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 28 Nay: 9 2387
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Vetoed by Governor; Returned to Senate on Monday, April 11, 2022 2387
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Concurred with amendments; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 1815
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 73 Nay: 49 2274
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2259
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2259
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance and Pensions Download PDF 1750
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 House Hearing: Monday, February 7, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Feb 2, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 218-N - CANCELED
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Insurance and Pensions 657
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 House Received and Introduced 650
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 27 Nay: 6
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 561
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 434
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Senate Hearing continuation: Thursday, March 25, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 18, 2021, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Federal and State Affairs; Rereferred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 320
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 317
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 202
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Senate Introduced 196
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-12-03T14:20:09. Head Rev No: 881432(I)