Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 4, 2021
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 24

Short Title

Prohibiting municipalities from imposing restrictions on customer's use of energy based upon source of energy.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 House Hearing: Thursday, February 18, 2021, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 178
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 House Received and Introduced 174
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 27 Nay: 10 151
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 148
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hawk was rejected 148
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hawk Download PDF
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Francisco was rejected 148
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Francisco Download PDF
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 148
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 138
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 Senate Hearing: (neutral) Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 Senate Hearing: (opponents) Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 Senate Hearing: (proponents) Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 21, 2021, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 47
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 Senate Introduced 44
2021. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2021-03-04T06:15:36. Head Rev No: 234723(I)