Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 22, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 421

Short Title

Transferring a total of $1,125,000,000 from the state general fund to the Kansas public employees retirement fund during FY 2022 and FY 2023, allowing the state finance council to stop such FY 2023 transfers and eliminating certain level-dollar KPERS employer contribution payments. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, May 12, 2022
Mon, May 23, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 6, 2022
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 26 Nay: 10
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 106 Nay: 10 2560
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative S. Johnson, Representative Croft and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 1825
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Billinger , Senator Claeys and Senator Hawk as conferees 1645
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 113 Nay: 5 1809
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1803
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Xu was rejected Yea: 38 Nay: 79 1802
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Representative S. Johnson raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 1801
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Xu Download PDF
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Waymaster was adopted 1801
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Waymaster Download PDF
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1801
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance and Pensions Download PDF 1793
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 House Hearing: Monday, March 7, 2022, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Insurance and Pensions 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1581
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1557
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Ways and Means Download PDF 1530
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 1491
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 Senate Introduced 1485
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-05-22T18:37:49. Head Rev No: 815472(I)