Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 9, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 440

Short Title

Establishing when an occupational therapist may treat a patient without referral from a physician and requiring occupational therapists to maintain professional liability insurance.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 28, 2022 1809
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 1899
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1883
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 1817
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Hearing: (proponents) Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Hearing: (neutral) Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 1583
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1562
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1553
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 17, 2022, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1514
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Senate Introduced 1506
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-12-09T13:28:18. Head Rev No: 884171(I)